Employees honored at recognition breakfast

Printer-friendly version

More than 60 staff members were honored at the annual Employee Recognition Breakfast on Tuesday, May 24 at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Superintendent Don Johnson and Board of Education president Bob Green spoke at the event. Staff members being recognized were introduced by their building principal or supervisor.

"I look around here and see all of these great people,'' Green said. "You make this District great."

There were plenty of laughs and even a few tears. Nearly 40 staff members were recognized for their years of service, while another 25 who have or will retire at the end of the school year were also recognized.

"We are blessed to have a great staff,'' said Superintendent Don Johnson, who plans to retire at the end of June. "We celebrate a culture of excellence and a culture of caring. The people in this room are a big reason for that.''

Johnson ended the hour-long event by toasting all of the honorees.

"My view is the people in this rom view a glass as not half-full or half-empty but always full,'' he said. "I want to toast the full group for the amazing attitude you bring every day.''

Besides Green, other Board members in attendance were Anne Bauer, Sean Hyland and Kurt Karbusicky.

"This is always one of my favorite events,'' said Johnson, who noted more than 1,500 years of service to the District was represented at the breakfast. "This reminds us that working for the District is all about relationships. Thank you for all that you do everyday, even when there is no recognition.''

To see more photos from Thursday's recognition breakfast, please visit the District's Facebook page.

Retirees Building 25 Years Building
Pamela Jean Anderson Glacier Creek Sonja Hungness Kromrey
Pamela Jo Anderson MHS Katherine Jordan Sunset Ridge
Linda Armas Sauk Trail Doreen Klotz Glacier Creek
Paula Elver Glacier Creek Angela Norman Northside
Nancy Goyings Sauk Trail Ron Prohaska DAC
Jeanne Heindel Kromrey Tom Schmitt Northside
Don Johnson DAC Susan Scudder Elm Lawn
Linda Kolar MHS    
Christine Kuehn Kromrey Lynne Wymore Kromrey
Cheryl Lindgad MHS 20 Years Building
Lisa Loichinger Kromrey MaryEllen Adamavich Sauk Trail
Paula Lynde Kromrey Sue Anderson West Middleton
Thomas Mielke MHS Stephanie Bartholomew MHS
Mary Jo Nelson Park John Becker Sauk Trail
Mindy Nelson-Bergman Kromrey Lisa Breunig Park
Elizabeth Odgren West Middleton Michelle Gambaro-Driscoll MHS
Marty Petit Transportation Susan Giles Kromrey
Mike Phillips Northside Patricia Groth Glacier Creek
Bonnie Rae Northside Tom Gundeck Kromrey
Betty Skidmore DAC Gayle Heiar Park
Larry Stephens MHS Jean Holman Kromrey
Diane Tydrich MHS Bob Joers MHS
Lauri Weis MHS Laurie Johnson Kromrey
Chris Willman MHS Donna Kracht Elm Lawn
Sharon Wirtz Park Kim Longfield Kromrey
Mike Zimmerman Elm Lawn Nanci Marshall Kromrey
35 Years Building Stephen Miller Kromrey
Kevin Fisher Glacier Creek Kelly Rawson Sunset Ridge
Allen Elliott Kromrey Ann Redmond Kromrey
Suzanne Malliet Northside Colleen Schmidt Kromrey
30 Years Building Jon Smithback Glacier Creek
Susan Hammer Sauk Trail Jennifer Stephens Transportation
25 Years Building Holly Stoenner MHS
Pamela Bertz West Middleton    
Julie Bohmsach Sauk Trail    
Linda Bremmer MHS    
Chris Dahlk Sauk Trail    
Theresa Dalton Sauk Trail