Advanced Learning

Printer-friendly version

The general purpose of advanced learning is to address the needs of academically advanced children through modified teacher strategies, enrichment and/or acceleration.  The heart of this programming is helping teachers meet the needs of the students in their classrooms. The advanced learning resource teachers, classroom teachers, administrators and parents can offer input and support for both in-class and out-of-class activities.  Optional programming may include: differentiated curriculum, a compacted curriculum, enrichment, acceleration in a specific academic area, whole grade advancement, as well as opportunities for competitions and programming at the district level and/or beyond.
 

Advanced Learning Opportunities & Aptitude Development Plan 2019-2020

Advanced Learning Contacts

MaryBeth Paulisse
Director of Curriculum, Assessment, & 4K
mpaulisse@mcpasd.k12.wi.us

829-9025
District Services Center

Madonna Bodmer
Advanced Learning Specialist
mbodmer@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9089
Elm Lawn

Erin Zetes
Advanced Learning Specialist
ezetes@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9159
Northside


 

Kelly Rawson
Advanced Learning Specialist
krawson@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9257
Park

Kristin Pavelec
Advanced Learning Specialist
kpavelec@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
826-7711
Pope Farm
Amy Heatherman
Advanced Learning Specialist
aheatherman@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9198
Sauk Trail 
Ben Geissal
Advanced Learning Specialist
bgeissal@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9316
Sunset Ridge
  TBD
Advanced Learning Specialist

West Middleton

Ruth Frawley
Advanced Learning Specialist
rfrawley@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
826-7659
Glacier Creek & Kromrey

Jaclyn Fallin
Advanced Learning Specialist
jfallin@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9605
Kromrey