News Archive

Composer Viet Cuong will work with MHS sophomores and juniors in band using Skype over the next two weeks.

The Calendar Committee held the first of six scheduled meetings between now and the end of the 2019-20 school year on Monday, March 2.  

The MHS Green Team, a group of high school students focused on the environment, and Friends of the Pheasant Branch Conservany will co-host the Organic Dinner on Thursday, April 23.

Hundreds of MHS music students performed at the Wisconsin School Music Association Solo and Ensemble Music Festival on Saturday, Feb. 22 in Middleton.

MHS Orchestra will present the annual Mike Dewey Concerto Showcase on Thursday,  March 12 at 7:30 p.m. at the Performing Arts Center.

The concert is free and open to the public.  

Phoenix Force, a robotics team made up of five MHS students won the FIRST Tech Challenge State Championship on Feb. 22 in Milwaukee.

Principals Jill Gurtner (CSCS) and Peg Shoemaker (MHS) gave an update about how the year is going at their respective schools at the Board of Education regular meeting on Monday, Feb. 24.

Policy Committee members Annette Ashley, Sean Hyland, Minza Karim and Todd Smith drafted an equity statement on behalf of the Board of Education for review at the regular meeting on Monday, Feb.

Six MHS seniors --  Ava DeCroix, Noah Ehrhardt, Maylynn Hu, Caleb Radtke, Stephen Shi and Anaka Srinivas -- have been selected as candidates in the U.S.

Executive Director Amber Kiggens-Leifheit, board member Jeff Roepsch and Perry Hibner shared information about the Education Foundation's plans regarding sponsorship rights and other recognition op

The MHS boys swimming and diving team made history in a variety of ways en route to winning the WIAA Division 1 state championship on Saturday, Feb. 22.

High school students Joseline Escamilla, Beatriz Saldaña, Elsie Saldaña, Eliza Orr, Alina Swain, Diana Song, Matthew Thompson, and Marco Quechol along with Family Engagement Specialist Alejandra Va

MHS Family & Consumer Science Teacher Tara Bradford has been named the 2020 Wisconsin ProStart Teacher of the Year by the Wisconsin Restaurant Association Education Foundation.