MHS snowboard teams advance to state

Printer-friendly version

The MHS boys and girls snowboard teams captured their respective Southern Wisconsin Conference championships on Monday, Feb. 8 and qualified for this weekend's Wisconsin Alpine Racing Association (WIARA) State Championships at Mount La Crosse.

The girls team has won seven consecutive conference titles, while the boys team has won six straight titles. The MHS girls team will be trying to win state for a fifth consecutive year.

Senior captains Dylan Veit and Ella D’Orazio took the top spots at conference in their respective races.

Ella D’Orazio, Emma Chandler, Chloe Larson, Eden Larson, Jessica Mael, and Lauren Laufenberg are set to compete at state for the MHS girls team, while Dylan Veit, Max Marquardt, Michael Zeimetz, Robbie Erickson, Alex Wilson, Zach Revord, and Gus Balasubramaniam are set to compete at state for the MHS boys team.

The state snowboard races will be held on Saturday, Feb. 13.