Facilities Planning

Printer-friendly version

District officials made it a priority to keep the public informed about the challenges presented by increasing enrollment. The Board of Education decided in the summer of 2016 to convene a Facilities Planning Committee to consider possible options. Please keep checking this page regularly for agendas for all meetings along with summaries of the meetings. The meetings are open to the public and all are welcome to attend.


Committee Members

Luke Fuszard Luke Francois Paul Braun
Mark Opitz Ryan Kallies Seth Johnson
Jack Hemb Alejandro Martinez Heidi Casey
Dorothy Paler Sam Wilson Farhan Khatri
Abbie Rodriguez Bill Vogel Bob Hesselbein
Mike Gall Sara Ludtke  

Steve Plank
(MHS principal)

Monica Schommer
(Park principal)
Bill Deno
Kendra Cleary
(served through Sept. 2017)
Laura Albert
(served through June 2017)
Karin Zuegge
(served through June 2017)


Possible Timeline

August 2016: Board of Education discusses and moves forward with Facilities Planning Committee

August 2016: Recruitment of Facilities Planning Committee members

September 2016 to May 2018: Facilities Planning Committee meets monthly

Fall 2017: Community Engagement and narrow options

Winter 2018: Community surveyed about possible options

Spring 2018: Facilities Planning Committee completes work

Summer 2018: Possible referendum questions are formulated and approved

Fall 2018: Possible referendum planning and communication

November 2018: Possible referendum on ballot

Summer 2020: Likely occupancy of any new construction approved through referendum


Past Committee Meeting Dates

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Full Meeting Summaries