Advanced Learning

Printer-friendly version

The general purpose of advanced learning is to address the needs of academically advanced children through modified teacher strategies, enrichment and/or acceleration.  The heart of this programming is helping teachers meet the needs of the students in their classrooms.  The advanced learning resource teachers, classroom teachers, administrators and parents can offer input and support for both in-class and out-of-class activities.  Optional programming may include: differentiated curriculum, a compacted curriculum, enrichment, acceleration in a specific academic area, whole grade advancement, as well as opportunities for competitions and programming at the district level and/or beyond.
 

Advanced Learning Contacts

MaryBeth Paulisse
Director of Curriculum & Assessment 
mpaulisse@mcpasd.k12.wi.us

829-9025
District Services Center

Diane Boles
Advanced Learning Specialist
dboles@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9223
Elm Lawn & West Middleton

Jen Sadkovich
Advanced Learning Specialist
jsadkovich@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9159
Northside

Amy Galassi
Advanced Learning Specialist
agalassi@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
Phone 829-9198
Sauk Trail 


 

Emily Stousland
Advanced Learning Specialist
estousland@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
826-7670
Park & Sunset Ridge

Ruth Frawley
Advanced Learning Specialist
rfrawley@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
826-7659
Glacier Creek & Kromrey

Julie Rozanski
Advanced Learning Specialist
jrozanski@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9605
Kromrey

Rachel Wimer
Coordinator of Intervention & Assessment 
rwimer@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9790
Middleton High School